Sweets and Smiles: Pseudo-Spring

These beauties are growing everywhere you look! (Untitled by BrittanyBush/Flickr Creative Commons)

These beauties are growing everywhere you look! (Untitled by BrittanyBush/Flickr Creative Commons)

Happy Sunday, ladies!

The weather, while brisk, has been gorgeous! Bright clear days, golden sunlight–it’s almost like it’s spring! Right now, the flowering quince that grow everywhere around here (and I never noticed till this year when I started my botany class) are the biggest splash of color. I can’t wait for the wildflowers to start popping up everywhere!

This week, I finally broke out some fresh ginger and it was delicious–in stir-fries and soups. I even found this lovely smoothie recipe that I am looking forward to trying with some frozen fruit–I could kill for a fresh, ripe peach, but for now frozen will do (until we leave this pseudo-spring). Don’t forget how great ginger is for you!

I’m also super stoked for this week: I’m launching a series I’ve been playing with for months! Ready for Build a Better Lunch Month?

Don’t forget to subscribe for Build a Better Lunch updates!

Drop a Line...

