Sweets and Smile: Back to School, Again

Hey, guys! This week the spring semester started back up for me. I am one of the lucky ones who got into to the impacted biology class I need to transfer, so yay! This class is also going to be crazy difficult. We’re going to have two finals! One for the lab practical and one for the written test. But we have some exciting field trips, so I’ll pull through it!

I also made 9 frozen lunches: pesto pasta with sautéed vegetables. And all in less than half an hour. I’m getting this down to a science. I am totally jazzed to have frozen lunches again–I ran out last semester and couldn’t stock back up again before school ended. But now, I am prepared with pesto 🙂

(My Kryptonite by Samantha T./Flickr Creative Commons)

As a Clinical Nutrition Major, this is how I feel about ice cream. (My Kryptonite by Samantha T./Flickr Creative Commons)

Perhaps most importantly, I tried Ben & Jerry’s Chunky Monkey for the first time. It was delicious.

Ultimately, I got my classes, I got my books, I got this semester figured out–and I got a pint of ice cream.

What made you smile this week?

2 thoughts on “Sweets and Smile: Back to School, Again

  1. Christina Moore says:

    We’ll have to make one of those field trips to Ben and Jerry’s Ice Cream in Larkspur. So many flavors to choose from… I sighed a breath of relief for you getting into that biology class. YES!! UCD here she comes!

Drop a Line...

