Sweets and Smiles

(Photo: Passionsfrucht by www.fotoARION.ch/Flickr Creative Commons)

(Photo: Passionsfrucht by http://www.fotoARION.ch/Flickr Creative Commons)

Hi, everyone!

I just wanted share these two links that I stumbled on this week.

First, these precious water-colored mugs made with dishwasher-safe modge podge. I just love this idea. The polka dots are so cute, and the tissue paper watercolor is so sweet. So, count me in on this tutorial 🙂

Second, I love passion fruit. It is really the best–sweet, tart, perfumey. My grandmother grows a bunch of vines on her fences. Every year, she sends us a box of the dimpled purple fruits and we devour them. For those unfamiliar with this delicacy, you cut them in half and scoop out the insides, eating the seeds and all. Nom nom nom.

Some people might take issue with the seeds, though, so this passion fruit butter (apparently a Hawaiian standard) is the perfect way to enjoy it. The trick is to find passion fruit juice, concentrate, or pulp. I combed through five different stores to find passion fruit juice (and even then, it was cut with pear juice, so I had to add some lemon to make it tart again). Though I hear you can get it online.

What made you smile this week? Tell us in the comments!

One thought on “Sweets and Smiles

Drop a Line...

