Housekeeping in Blogland: Or News About New Stuff and New Ideas

Though this blog started at the beginning of the year, it wasn’t until five months ago–April 23, to be exact–that Pretty Healthy was truly born. Since then, I have written about food, nutrition, fitness, and beauty. And I have also gotten a better idea of where I want to go with the content and my writing style.

In the next month or so, I plan to start re-categorizing posts, work on colors, and generally prepare to switch to a self-hosted site. While that switch might not happen till the end of next semester (in the summer, I will be prepared to deal with any issues as they come up after the switch–and won’t have to worry about fixing the site and finishing a lab report), the design process is totally underway. So, look for sneak peaks 🙂

Meanwhile, I am working on improving the scheduling and some new series. I plan on posting Monday, Wednesday, and Friday mornings and I have been working on updating the Facebook twice a day, every weekday–What? You ask, Pretty Healthy has a Facebook page? Check it out! Or follow Pretty Healthy on Bloglovin’.

As for those series, I was thinking about doing one for the college girls out there (or anyone buying her own food price-consciously) that focuses on eating wholesomely on five to 6 dollars per day. It might be framed more as a challenge–i.e., can it be done at Whole Foods? A the local green grocer? At Safeway? I’d also like to start doing more on fitness. For instance, the Anatomy of a Proper Plank–but of course with my singular nerdy spin (…”And therefore, planks make you pretty because biology” but a little more technical ;)). And I am looking into doing some more The Truth About posts–on cholesterol and gluten, for instance. If any of these ideas sound good to you, tell me in the comments–I want this blog to be helpful and I want it to reflect what young women in high school and college want to know on their journey to health, loving food, and feeling pretty.

Tell me what you think in the comments or on Facebook–and don’t forget to follow Pretty Healthy if you like what you see!

One thought on “Housekeeping in Blogland: Or News About New Stuff and New Ideas

  1. Hannah Elaine says:

    It sounds like you have a lot of interesting things planned for your blog! Being a college girl who’s also interested with food and fitness, I would defiantly be interested in reading what you have to say (I could really use help with my food money!)

Drop a Line...

